SPRINGFIELD, MA (WGGB/WSHM) -- Five new firefighters were sworn in this morning in Springfield.

Mayor Domenic Sarno and Fire Commissioner B.J. Calvi were in attendence.

In addition to new firefighters being sworn-in, four district chiefs, three captains, and four lieutenants had their promotional badge pinning.

New firefighters include:

  • Kristian Berrios Torres
  • Nolan Cochran
  • Matthew Jerome
  • Robert Poole
  • Julio Rivera

Promoted to District Chief were:

  • Marc Savage
  • Brian Tetreault
  • Curt Marcellin
  • Brian Daley

Promoted to Captain were:

  • Drew Piemonte
  • Luke Kominski
  • Anthony Sanabria

Promoted to Lieutenant were:

  • Samuel Hudak
  • William Torres Jr.
  • Daniel Allard
  • Matthew McElhiny

Stay up-to-date with the latest news and weather.  Download the Western Mass News App

You can now get the latest Western Mass News headlines on Alexa.  Click here to activate the skill.

Subscribe to our YouTube channel

Copyright 2019 Western Mass News (Meredith Corporation).  All rights reserved.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.